LIFE🕺

Arjun Rele avatar

Not my usual theme when it comes to writing posts but thought I’d give it a try. Recently I feel I have had a very positive impact on the way life has been treating me. However, it’s not luck. There’s certain things that if you follow the right way, I guarantee you that you will channel nothing but positivity.

Routine: Always have a routine for yourself. Whether you are working, or just enjoying life in general. A routine gives you purpose and tends to keep your mind focused. Follow it and by the end of each week, you will look back and realise that you have been nothing but productive. Bosh.

Fitness: Whether you enjoy it or not, your body is and will always be a temple. Take care of it and it will take care of you as well. I’m not saying go and smash a heavy workout every day. At least four times a week should be enough for you to stay fit and conquer each day of your life like a king/queen!

A clean environment: In my opinion home is always “safe territory”. A place where your mind is at ease. A place where everything will always be fine, regardless. Keep your home neat and tidy and you will not only enjoy coming back but also spending time with yourself at home.

Meditation: Start each day or at least as many days as possible by meditating for as little as 2-3 minutes. The peace of mind you achieve by meditating as soon as you wake up is something that you cannot achieve at any other point in the day. Focus your mind, visualise your goals, and go and smash em.

Skin Care: Something I really should have picked up earlier. I have a small skincare routine. Really simple. I don’t do it for the sake of looking good in public but instead just for myself. Take care of your body and reap its benefits. A routine could be as small as five minutes after a shower or a long day at work.

Reading: Reading helps me learn about new things and stay away from the digital world. In other words, switch off and work on my mind. I enjoy reading autobiographies, especially sports themes. Try it and give your mind the much-needed break from the digital world and reap the benefits of having that extra bit of knowledge in a conversation sometime in the future. If you are already an avid reader go to the gym, if you’re an avid gym goes read more. Who doesn’t love a jacked nerd!?

Eating Clean: Eating clean is something the world really needs to pick up. ASAP. Cutting out processed sugar and junk food is like as a friend mentioned to me, being on a sustained hit of natural cocaine. Your energy levels will be off the roof. Lately, I’ve realised how good home-cooked food can be while following a diet of eating clean. Keeps you busy and helps you get better at it as well!

Having fun and breaking the rules at times: Lastly, you need to have fun as well though. No use in working hard and not letting loose once in a while. Go out, have a beer, eat that cheat meal, enjoy that glass of wine, and always treat yourself when you feel you deserve it.


Leave a comment